Our users have written a total of 4,048 show reviews. This page is a great way to explore new or old amazing shows or bootlegs, just refresh the page to see new things. The highest rated shows are based on shows with more than two reviews. You can also write a review if you have been or listened to a show, and we invite you to!

Joshua Tree Tour 2017

114 kullanıcı tarafından 134 yorum yazıldı.

2017-07-09 - London

georgemccauley tarafından yazıldı - 14 gün önce

Where do I start with London 2. Simply put this was the greatest live experience I have ever had, and trust me I have seen plenty of live shows from a range of different musical genres. Never have I been to anything as big as a sold out Twickenham Stadium show. It was a box to tick off seeing U2 live, and I managed to see them twice in one weekend. U2 could have played a four hour set and still the energy and atmosphere would have been at it's highest. This in my opinion was a case of a perfect storm occurring (in the best possible way) The band was more than up for it, Bono was in a good mood and the crowd were buzzing from the get go. Seriously, you had to be in GA to experience the incredible vibes that night. The greatest night of my life, edging out London 1 purely because I was in a better position on the floor. It's a lot harder for the crowd to be as engaged when so far back in the stadium, whilst it's understandable it's not substitute for the first few rows in GA by the main stage. Twickenham 2 was sublime!!
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

2017-06-23 - Toronto by jennagirl rated

Almost perfection. This tour gets better and better. I was one behind the rail in front of Bono's mic -..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2017-06-14 - Tampa by mgross15 rated

U2 and Bono were energetic and sound quality was great! It rained during One Repuplic as the opening act,..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2017-07-08 - London by Welsh_Edge rated

Got my number midday on Friday, #58 in line. Queued from 6am on Saturday. Got bumped up to #56 in..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Innocence and Experience tour

172 kullanıcı tarafından 282 yorum yazıldı.

2015-10-10 - Barcelona

u2fancat tarafından yazıldı - 1 yıl önce

#4 of 4. This was U2's last night in Spain.. and I was there! Got up nice and late - it was quite breezy, so I took an overshirt with me: coat still not required, of course. I headed into Placa de Catalunya, figuring I'd take it from there. Google Maps was kind enough to inform me that my handiest route there was to take either the L94 or L95 bus, which headed to just off the square. And I put my ticket in the machine the right way around, for once. :-)

I was somewhat concerned that the LCD display showing the stop names was practically illegible - both on the outward and return journeys, the text was in a watery yellow that blended nicely into the black background. But as we passed a stop on the way in, I noticed the departure board, which said that the destination of my bus was, in fact, Placa de Catalunya. Lovely - the terminus.

I got off and wondered where to go for brunch - my first priority. A quick look around didn't reveal much, and I didn't want to spend too long looking - I was too hungry. I finally decided that the huge department store, El Corté Inglés, might be my best bet - they surely had a café, and it would surely be both reasonably priced and have fairly standard dishes, so no translation problems.

It turned out I had to go all the way to the ninth floor.. where they have a restaurant, which I considered, but the people in front of me exchanged some words with a waiter and left, and it looked very much as though they needed to have reserved. Instead, I queued for the more casual café - still with table service, but no tablecloths, no glasses or cutlery left on the tables, and paper placemats and boxes of napkins. I didn't really have to queue for long, despite how busy the place was.

Despite the busyness, service was decently quick. I dithered between the chicken, which sounded tastier, and the beef escalope with spaghetti and chips, which sounded more filling, and which my hunger chose. Same brunch as Tuesday, in fact! And a glass of wine. And it was very nice. The chips were actually terrific - you know how good chips can taste, but rarely do? These were such chips. For dessert - by which time things had calmed down a bit - I, of course, had the "death by chocolate" (I can rarely resist that), which in this case was a chocolate sponge slice with chocolate filling and dark chocolate beads on top. And it was sooo good.. I'd definitely go back there for that alone!

By this time, it was too hot to be bothered exploring any more, and I waited in the shade, in a cool breeze, for the bus back to the hotel. Still, it was a relief when it came, and again when the aircon started. I recognised my stop from the buildings we passed - the indicator board was useless again.

After a relaxing afternoon, which featured another nap, I headed out. I must be getting fit - the walk didn't knock as much out of me that evening! Bought a Cedarwood Road t-shirt, which had caught my eye the day before.

So, I was in the front row of my section. This time, however, it was towards the back - more so than the night before. The people at the very back, who are at the wrong side of the vidi-wall, get a smaller, dedicated screen, at right angles to the vidi-wall, showing footage of both stages and the vidi-wall. From where I was sitting, I had a good view of both screens. And I noticed that Bono spent much of his time on the "e" stage singing directly to the people at the back.

It's becoming something of a hobby of mine to watch the crowd's reaction to something they weren't expecting to happen. It seems that the word has gone around that when the band say goodbye, they don't mean it, there's more to come - but it was nice to see that several things in the concert still surprised them. And they STILL don't know that the band don't come on until People Have the Power starts to play.. and even then, not immediately..

Once they'd started, I noticed something I hadn't noticed before on this tour - as usual, the further away you are, the more of the spectacle you get to see. Being too close has its disadvantages. People with seats at the back, take heart. Now, a funny thing happened to me tonight - I'm finding that, the more of these concerts I go to, the more into them I'm getting. In fact, for the first four songs, I lost it completely that night.. For their second song, they cycle among three - Gloria, The Electric Co., and Out of Control. For my money, Gloria holds the crown, among these three, of Best Live Song. I always loved seeing it live, and I'm stoked that it's such a regular on this tour - doesn't usually happen! Again, Mrs. Bono was in the house, as mentioned by Bono at the start of Song For Someone, written for her.

Now, the pattern thus far has been that, for Mysterious Ways, Bono brings a girl onstage to dance with him, then she films the band doing a number, which is streamed live on Meerkat. Sometimes, they bring a guy up from the audience to play guitar on that number. Well, Bono was in a mischievous mood, and ever the champion of equal opportunities, he brought up a girl to play guitar, and a guy to dance with. The guy wore one of those glittery cowboy hats and a feather boa, and threw some real shapes. Until his irate wife appeared onstage, ordering him to get down! He complied, after making sure she got a shot of him with each member of the band. Bono got her to do the Meerkat stream - half of which came out upside-down! Then he had a chat with her. "Are you local? Are you from Barcelona?" "I'm from Spain." "What's your name?" "Penélope"..

"So, that would be.. his Bardem-ness?" teased Bono. Yes, these were Penélope Cruz (in a wig) and her husband, Javier Bardem, who - I guess - stayed for the after-show party. Turns out they're enthusiastic supporters of the Red campaign. We may not have had the tv crews there like the night before, but what a show they missed! And then Bono sang Spanish Eyes, for Penélope of course. About time - I was wondering whether he'd ever get around to it in this, the only Spanish city on their tour!

On this occasion, it was October that moved me to tears. And it seems that rounding off the show with Bad and 40 is a staple for the last night in any city. What a night! What a week! What a city! Truly memorable. Oh, but I can't wait for the tour to hit London, on the 25th (you know I'll be there..)
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

2015-11-07 - Glasgow by u2fancat rated

Hello, hello.. last U2 concert in Britain this year! After an amazing show the night before, I was hoping for..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2015-11-28 - Dublin by u2fancat rated

Not as many people looking for tickets tonight - unlike last night, where we had the guy mimicking the homeless,..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2015-11-24 - Dublin by u2fancat rated

Well, what a difference it makes to arrive early! The corridors were practically deserted, and I was soon able to..
Tüm yorumu oku »


U2 360° Tour

364 kullanıcı tarafından 724 yorum yazıldı.

2011-05-14 - Mexico City

cesar_garza01 tarafından yazıldı - 2 yıl önce

One of the best 360 shows in the 7th leg and in the whole tour. The setlist is pretty unique, I only wish they performed North Star in one of the 3 shows. Right at the beginning of EBTTRT you can tell it's going to be a special night. They nailed it. Out Of Control comes in for the 2nd time in 360 and it was great, with Bono kissing our ass (and we love it!) again and again. This is the best 360 performance of Until The End Of The World, in the 13th anniversary of the death of Frank Sinatra, with awesome snippets. The crowd kept singing New York after Bono. Then we have one of the funniest (if you're Mexican) band intros in the tour. Even Edge laughed out loud. ISHFWILF included a special snippet of Stand By Me with modified lyrics regarding the smuggling of guns from the U.S. Desire acoustic, for a change, was a real highlight and then Stay sounded glorious, with the crowd singing along. This was my favorite intro to Beautiful Day of the 3 shows in Mexico, with a girl saying the lyrics of the song in Spanish, this time with real passion, for a change! Zooropa marked the 2nd song from that album in the show, something you don't see everyday now. The rest of the show was very good too, specially Ultraviolet and MOS, without the rap. The crowd didn't stop screaming at the end! Bono had to say: Go home!
Give it a listen, you won't regret it.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

2011-06-18 - Anaheim by bushido529 rated

This was my 1st GA show for any U2 show, i'll say that this was my greatest concert experience ever...
Tüm yorumu oku »

2009-08-20 - Sheffield by wangmaster rated

brilliant radio broadcast of a fantastic gig that's sure to become a highlight of the tour and a classic show..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2011-06-18 - Anaheim by ahn1991 rated

It's my first U2 concert, so how can't I give this a 5! But seriously, it's a great bootleg. The..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Vertigo Tour

126 kullanıcı tarafından 420 yorum yazıldı.

2005-05-18 - East Rutherford

EDDMB tarafından yazıldı - 7 yıl önce

Great show.I was lucky to have attended 4 shows from this tour.This show stands out,as well as NYC 10.07.05.But,the band played,Gloria,Ocean and Bad.So,an old diehard like me was very pleased.Every...Thing...You...K....K..KNOW...The Fly..Mint version....Bono is very into this show.I brought my daughter for her 11th birthday.It was her first U2 show.She loved it.She kept saying "Bono is having so much fun".Very true.ISHFWILF is wild.I remember thinking "what the hell??"..The band call up a couple of guys (The Bankrobbers) from the crowd to play and sing.It was a funny moment.Bono keeps saying "Thank You" after,but they wouldnt leave.They didnt kill the song either....As I said..very loose gig.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

2006-03-02 - Buenos Aires by patou2 rated

I was there , that amazing night. I'll try to be objective . Bono s voice is not the best..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2006-03-02 - Buenos Aires by Arghier rated

I have this same record but split into 4 parts, 5 or 6 songs in each one. so, if you..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2005-11-05 - Las Vegas by MattG rated

Gotta leave this one with a four. The whole show left me wanting just a LITTLE bit more out of..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Elevation Tour

87 kullanıcı tarafından 328 yorum yazıldı.

2001-03-30 - Atlanta

dank2525 tarafından yazıldı - 10 ay önce

Brian and I had just recovered from Miami, and decided we could not miss this. Climbed in a car and left. Newly married wife was like "yes, you have to do this!" Philips arena was new back then, just beautiful.

the show was so much energy.
we came to feel good. we got satisfied.

I remember walking out after the show and I innocently sang a little too loudly "how long???..." and some people next to us sang it then instantly, the entire concourse erupted into "HOW LONG!!!! TO SING THIS SONG!!!'

Just unbelievable show. Like, did that band just do that??????
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

2001-11-18 - Las Vegas by WojBhoy rated

I like this show, I won't beat around the bush on that - sure, I wouldn't say it comes close..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2001-07-21 - Turin by cesar_garza01 rated

A good show that the crowd converted into a great show. Special performances of Pride and Out Of Control after..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2001-10-31 - Providence by cesar_garza01 rated

A great find in the Elevation tour and one of the best setlists of the tour. Very electric start of..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Popmart

103 kullanıcı tarafından 334 yorum yazıldı.

1998-03-21 - Johannesburg

nfsmulder tarafından yazıldı - 5 ay önce

Review written on 22 March, 1998.

Saturday night i was rather deaf and got in bed @ 2am - but sooooooo excited. A dream came true. There’s this ultra marathon in South Africa - 90 kilometres (60 miles?). Once the winner commented looking @ the crowd still finishing in the heat 7 hours after him, that they experience the true spirit of the event. So was the U2 concert. 35 metres from the front or was it 50? Seeing the screen beautifully, but having to stretch to see the stars we wanted to thrill kiss, hold, &kill :-). Afterwards smelling from beer, nicotine, marijuana and dripping from sweat, but happy after a truly spiritual experience. It was the best worship of God I ever had (even better than church where I lead it) when we pleaded with God in 40 and throughout.

The event was broadcast semi-live over national television. Semi because the show started 9:30 and on tv @ 10 so they could squeze commercials in - so popmartish :-).

Looking 2 the show afterwards on tv I got the best of both worlds. Live the vibe and crowd…..tv the quality and some moments you missed in the crowd.

I taped it from my VCR to tape - great listen in the car. Anybody wanna trade? I need Achtung baby & Zooropa on CD.

What a mess afterwards. Interesting - selling beer in plastic bottles - good thing :-). Were there from 5:00. Tickets (ours) cost 170 rand each for me and my youngest brother - I made him the U2 fan year’s ago, so he bought the tickets. We sang “how long to sing this song probably for 5 minutes and heard some music and went wild!!!

But that wasn’t them. Just a cd. Then: looking for baby Jesus under the trash.

U2 - thanx for blessing us. We’ll pray for you guys. Peace to you and fans all around the world.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1997-12-03 - Mexico City by loftarasa rated

No lows, just highs really!
This was one of the first bootlegs I listened to and is since then my..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1997-12-09 - Vancouver by Doming0 rated

My brother and I started off with nosebleed seats and while Smash Mouth was playing we found the Ticketmaster girl..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1997-05-26 - Washington by cesar_garza01 rated

To me, this is the best Popmart show of the first leg. Crazy things happened to U2 in Washington. The..
Tüm yorumu oku »


ZOO TV

133 kullanıcı tarafından 498 yorum yazıldı.

1993-06-12 - Cologne

GoneBad tarafından yazıldı - 5 ay önce

At that time, I was overwhelmed by the sheer size, dimension and loudness of the event. It was my first and still only concert of that size, and it was incredible, but I also remember thinking they shouldn't make such a fuzz and just play the songs. Today I see it differently, I love the Sidney Concert film of the tour.
But I also realized that I'm not the type to got to these kind of events. Too many people in one place. I dont feel comfortable.
Strangely, the Dublin-Show that was broadcasted on Zoo Radio shorty after that, managed to be more memorable too me. Therefore, 4 Stars.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1992-04-23 - Vancouver by Breemsicle rated

One of my favorite 1st leg shows, second only to the Boston Saint Patrick's Day show.

Highlights:

Even Better than the Real..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1992-11-10 - San Diego by cesar_garza01 rated

A great Outside Broadcast show, just after the 92 U.S. Presidential elections. Bono talks about that before and after ISHFWILF.
Let..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1993-05-11 - Rotterdam by cesar_garza01 rated

Very special concert because Bono screws up a lot but also makes it up by improvising, giving the songs something..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Lovetown

72 kullanıcı tarafından 173 yorum yazıldı.

1990-01-06 - Rotterdam

MWSAH tarafından yazıldı - 8 yıl önce

Sometimes I wonder why I was born in December 1988, one year before this lovely concert in Rotterdam. I was probably in my cradle as a 1-year old boy when Edge hit the first tabs of Where the Streets Have No Name in Ahoy Rotterdam on that special 6th of January 1990, 90 kilometres from my hometown.

I often ask myself the question: what would it have been like to be part of the audience during a Lovetown-show. I fell in love with the Point Depot gigs in Ireland, and the Rotterdam-shows from early January were even better, some say. Lovetown:the name itself explains it, like BB King spells during When Love Comes To Town: L-O-V-E. Yes, I love rock, I love U2, but I especially love Lovetown. Don't get me wrong, because I know the Joshua Tour was enormous and awesome. And Zoo TV was one big happening, followed by Popmart, whether you like it or not. Also Elevation gives me special feelings and was my favourite tour for a long time. But Lovetown is top-notch. The mix of songs between the Joshua Tree and Rattle and Hum, performed in small places with BB King's Orchestra makes Lovetown the best tour for me. I didn't take long and U2 didn't even cross the world with it. But the modesty of it does it for me. Like Bono says at a Point Depot show: 'After all these big places, we wanted to play a small place'.

Lovetown also marked the end of a decade in which U2 finally showed itself to the world in full glory. Live Aid in 1985 was a very important turning point, sealed by the release of The Joshua Tree. But U2 felt that every end had a start. U2 was looking for a new direction and needed time.

The energy and commitment of U2 was awesome back then. Bono was at his prime. His voice was a mix between the Joshua Tour and the upcoming Zoo TV. And U2 really enjoyed what they were doing. Lovetown was not a show, it was no entertainment like Zoo TV or Popmart. It wasn't a show with political context, like Vertigo. It was based on music, pure music, pure rock and roll. And you can feel the excitement and joy of U2 trough these shows. I guess they enjoyed every bit, like the audience.

U2's first European success was actually founded in Holland, where the single I Will Follow became a giant hit. Bono mentions this during this Rotterdam show when they start Love Rescue Me, when he says: 'And this is also a good place to end, because we more or less started here ten years ago. You've been very good for us, thank you!'. The crowd was ecstatic.

This show is awesome. It has reached a nice spot in my top ten favourites, I think. It's equal to the Point Depot shows, with U2 really on fire. I missed New Year's Day and Bad, but I know U2 played 4 shows at Rotterdam. The Bad from the 10th of January is one of the best there is.
This show is quite memorable as The Unforgettable Fire was played for the last time. I listened to this show trough my Sennheiser CX300 and my eyes shut. I transferred myself to Ahoy, Rotterdam, 18 years ago, being in the audience. I felt the energy, I experienced U2 in their best days
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1989-10-12 - Melbourne by cesar_garza01 rated

The band continued their epic residency in Melbourne with this 4th show and this is one of the best! This..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1989-12-01 - Osaka by aussiemofo rated

Highlights
* The upside down setlist

* Bono playing audience cop as he was prone to do during this era. I don't..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1989-12-11 - Paris by cesar_garza01 rated

What a way to start Lovetown in Europe! The crowd was already going nuts even during the PA songs and..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Joshua Tree Tour

95 kullanıcı tarafından 292 yorum yazıldı.

1987-10-20 - Iowa City

IAFAN tarafından yazıldı - 3 yıl önce

This was my first U2 show. Met Bono before the show. Hours before they were warming up and we found our way into a lobby type entrance where there were ticket windows. Nobody was there so we stood and listened, but could not see the stage. After about 5 minutes Bono appears from behind the ticket window. We were in shock. We went and talked to him. He asked if we had tickets to the show, which we did, but they were not good. He said to stop back to the ticket window later and he'd leave better tickets..turns out for a section that didn't even exist. My friend got his autograph and later we laughed about the joke Bono played on us by offering bogus tickets. A moment I'll never forget.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1987-07-08 - Brussels by MattG rated

This is one of the more magical shows I've ever listened to. Recommended to me by Gerard, I couldn't possibly..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1987-09-28 - New York by EDDMB rated

I think this gig has flown under the radar.I know it was a long time ago,but this is classic U2.No..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1987-05-29 - Modena by cesar_garza01 rated

I really liked this bootleg, Italian crowds are always the best, they really add a lot to the experience. To..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Conspiracy Of Hope

10 kullanıcı tarafından 21 yorum yazıldı.

1986-06-13 - Rosemont

MattG tarafından yazıldı - 7 yıl önce

Everything I WASN'T looking forward to about this show, I loved. "Pride" and "Maggie's Farm", I wasn't all that cracked up about listening to. The former is on just about every show I ever listen to, and it gets tiring, the latter I just didn't care much about. They ended up both being phenomenal.

The "Norwegian Wood" intro to "Bad" is outstanding, and chorus gives me goosebumps. Listen to some recent shows (Vertigo, 360°), and then give this one a spin- Yes, folks- Bono DID used to sound like that

Everything about this show is simply gorgeous. Download it RIGHT. NOW.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:


Unforgettable Fire Tour

67 kullanıcı tarafından 247 yorum yazıldı.

1984-11-05 - Edinburgh

aussiemofo tarafından yazıldı - 8 yıl önce

I recommend this bootleg for those wanting to capture U2 in full flight during their TUF period. They were in a really great phase here. They were excited about their TUF material and performed tracks from their previous three albums with loads of enthusiasm. Bono in particular was in true showman form, playing up to the crowd at every opportunity and Edge was on song (well, when isn't he really?)

Highlights
A Sort of Homecoming - It's simply amazing and it doesn't matter whether its the early manifestations which are very similar to the album version or the latter performances from 1985 onwards which are more departures and like the Wide Awake In America version. I simply adore both!

The Cry/The Electric Co. - Reasons above.

Wire - Not a huge fan of this song but on this particular night, the boys nailed it!

Lowlights
Gloria screw up - I don't care if it was different or funny or whatever. I didn't enjoy it. Give me Gloria played proficiently any day!

(This is a picky one) Bad - It was played well here, don't get me wrong but we would have to wait until the second half of the TUF tour before the band recognised the value in having snippets towards the end of Bad.

Overall, a worthy 4-star rating. A really good boot to have in your collection.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1985-02-04 - Milan by CMIPalaeo rated

This has quickly become one of my favourite U2 recordings. The crowd are wild and the show is excellent. All..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1985-01-31 - Cologne by cesar_garza01 rated

Fantastic show that will always be remembered by the best version of ''40'' ever: more than 16 minutes! And..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1984-08-31 - Wellington by cesar_garza01 rated

A very inspired show during weird circumstances. Bono had forgotten his guitar riffs and he had to buy his own..
Tüm yorumu oku »


War Tour

57 kullanıcı tarafından 169 yorum yazıldı.

1982-12-02 - Manchester

bowenjaybee tarafından yazıldı - 8 yıl önce

This was one of a handful of U2 bootlegs that I got hold of from a record fair in the late 80's, I loved it then and I love it now..... I highly recommend this to anyone who has played in a band and asked the sound engineer to record their band through the mixing desk (soundboard)........this is a totally raw mixing desk recording with the band upfront, warts and all and the audience cannot be heard which makes the recording even stranger...Plus you get to hear very early versions of Surrender, Sunday Bloody Sunday & New Years Day before the War album was released,, compare these versions to the Red Rocks versions and you can hear what an amazing transformation U2 and the new songs went through in just 6 months......A classic bootleg!
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1983-02-26 - Dundee by nickbibby rated

A real gem for me. Loved the set list, especially the inclusion of Like A Song for the only..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1983-02-26 - Dundee by ahn1991 rated

The only reason I gave this bootleg a 4 star rating is because Like A Song is performed live.

This..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1983-02-26 - Dundee by MattG rated

Rated high, because I really enjoyed this early show. Sometimes the early ones (pre-TUF, in my opinion) really just don't..
Tüm yorumu oku »


October Tour

28 kullanıcı tarafından 107 yorum yazıldı.

1981-10-30 - Amsterdam

cesar_garza01 tarafından yazıldı - 2 yıl önce

U2 in the Netherlands. Enough said. There's always something in the air when the band plays here and this show is no exception. For the October tour, the band reworked some of their Boy songs and they sound better than ever. Another Time, Another Place, An Cat Dubh/Into The Heart, Stories for Boy are highlights of the show. The October songs are always better than their studio counterparts and the broadcast has great sound for them here. During 11 O'Clock Bono plays with the audience and it sounds incredible (he did that for the whole tour, I love these October versions). After Fire, they sang Happy Birthday to Larry. By taking pieces of all 3 sources of this show, you can form a great, complete bootleg for this show. This is the first great full October bootleg and one of the best.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1981-08-16 - Slane by CMIPalaeo rated

An interesting show. Not great, but not as bad as the band cracked it up to be. Many of the..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1982-07-04 - Werchter by cesar_garza01 rated

U2 playing in Werchter for the first time (they eventually became the headliners just 3 years after) and they gave..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1982-01-26 - Dublin by daymo1202 rated

A good friend of mine was at this show and was billed as U2's homecoming show in Dublin in January..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Boy Tour

42 kullanıcı tarafından 117 yorum yazıldı.

1981-03-18 - San Jose

Dystopian45 tarafından yazıldı - 1 yıl önce

As I remember it, this was a free show or cost next to nothing to attend. It was held in the student union ballroom of San Jose State University. This room was built to be earthquake proof and the floor was suspended on something like springs. When the floor got packed and the music started and people started moving in time with the music the floor started to act like a trampoline. No kidding. If you timed your jump you could launch yourself 3 to 4 feet off the floor. They had to have crew guys hold the P.A. system in place as everything started to wobble. I saw XTC, Huey Lewis, Fabulous Thunderbirds and more in this room and all the shows were amazing with a very intimate vibe. I miss those days.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1981-05-15 - San Francisco by mookymookins rated

This is one of the best Boy tour bootlegs around and has all the songs you'd expect to hear at..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1981-05-11 - Denver by cesar_garza01 rated

Excellent Boy bootleg with one of the best sounds available. The previous source was incomplete, but now we have the..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1981-01-23 - Belfast by cesar_garza01 rated

Simply spectacular. One of the best Boy bootlegs and a must-have for any fan. One source misses Things To Make..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Early Days

22 kullanıcı tarafından 37 yorum yazıldı.

1979-10-05 - Cork

cesar_garza01 tarafından yazıldı - 1 yıl önce

One of the earliest known bootlegs and a fun one to listen to. As many have said, only here you can listen to "demos" like King's New Clothes or a Ramones cover in Glad To See You Go. Fun songs but clearly they were going nowhere.
The versions of other early songs like Out Of Control or Stories For Boys are very similar to the 1980-02-26 Dublin show. Another Time Another Place was still in development, so it's interesting to listen to it.
Special mention to Bono interacting with the crowd and teasing them. He even asks a couple if a wedding is on plans. Awkward...
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1979-10-05 - Cork by cornellazar rated

I love this show / recording. All the old, unreleased tunes are stellar Punk/New Wave and hint at what U2..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1980-02-26 - Dublin by Bullet_Blue rated

The tracks that latter would be included on Boy have different lyrics or structures, so it's very interesting listening to..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1979-10-05 - Cork by LikeASong rated

One of the first recordings that exist from the band in its earliest stages. Just for that, this concert should..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Various Dates

64 kullanıcı tarafından 165 yorum yazıldı.

2015-10-16 - London

ajr tarafından yazıldı - 1 yıl önce

Having seen a tweet late last Thursday afternoon from U2ComZooMods inviting a reply with just my name to maybe get tickets to the live broadcast of tfi Friday in London - I did just that.

tfi Friday launched the weekend for millions of fully signed up lads and ladettes back in the 90's. Brash and soaked in alcohol it was fast paced and at times funny, but always high energy.

Brought back off the shelf for a short run this year it jumped back into living rooms, now owned by the 90's lads and ladettes, on Friday past with U2 as the main draw.

So fast forward 20 hours and I am now stood outside a very small and now defunct theatre with a Production wrist band on my wrist and knowledge that the next two hours will be special.

The venue maybe had 150 in the performance area - a mix of 20 U2 fans, a handful of 40something women reliving their early twenties as Take That fans (for they were on the show as well) and I guess some members of the public. It was a strange crowd, but with the TV lighting it made for a hot sweaty club vibe.

Showtime - Raised By Wolves - the B Man is 6 feet away giving it everything. The sound was incredible and the lads played as if their very lives that night depended on it. I'm no writer, so there is no way that I can give you any understanding of how incredible it was to be in the room. Bizarrely, watching over the weekend on the extended playback, it came across as the worlds greatest live band did an ok job! By now you will have seen it for yourself, and I guess it plays back to way back when when U2 became the only band to ever go DOWN the charts after an appearance on Top of The Pops (UK TV chart show).

A very unenlightening interview later in the show away up on the theatre gallery was nothing more than swapping banter between host and band, and hosts Son and hosts Mother! That didn't matter the band weren't here to chat and we weren't there to listen to them talk!

They closed the TV broadcast with Vertigo. Edge's guitar sound taking our heads off! Song for Someone carried all the emotion and then the "This is our first single.." intro and a version of Out of Control that will be with me until I am no more. Just incredible. The room was too small to hold the energy! Bonotised with champagne and it was thank you, goodnight!

Dallas, Sammy, Jake and Stuart left to pick up the pieces as U" have left the building.

Insane evening - thank you to all who made it happen.

The venue was the Cochrane Theatre, London.

I was told that the tour will play indoors and outdoors next year, and then follow the yellow brick road to Aus/NZ in 2017........ Here's hoping!
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

2011-10-15 - Hollywood by ahn1991 rated

Wow. Just wow. Of the little hype this act was given, the band certainly came out and hit it out..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2011-06-24 - Glastonbury by EDDMB rated

The fact the band went out of there way, to perform at this festival, in the middle of their North..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1987-09-08 - New York by eric rated

i have the playlist (in mp3) i hope it`s the good one (same as the bootleg covers) please tell me..
Tüm yorumu oku »