Our users have written a total of 4,114 show reviews. This page is a great way to explore new or old amazing shows or bootlegs, just refresh the page to see new things. The highest rated shows are based on shows with more than two reviews. You can also write a review if you have been or listened to a show, and we invite you to!

Joshua Tree Tour 2017

154 kullanıcı tarafından 191 yorum yazıldı.

2017-09-10 - Indianapolis

ew6655 tarafından yazıldı - 2 gün önce

Amazing!!! Love waterboys intro "whole of the moon"then when Larry walks out starts pounding drums it's 2 hrs of visual sensory ecstasy & eardrum overload I was in section 322 pretty far in back of stadium and I felt floor under my feet vibrating Adam's claytons bass is so loud !!! U2 sound spot on very loud night! Edge is amazing how can one guitar player sound so loud and tight! Bono made reference to first dalton brothers appearance which was in Indy and Indy is place for firsts then they play new song "your the best thing about me" bono explains new song is about a dream he had where his wife was gone!
Amazing night !!! My wife's 1st U2 show she was blown away!!! This is my 3rd overall best U2 show in my life!!!
Better than 1987 show , I think YES!!!
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

2017-07-08 - London by leebrookes1978 rated

The opening was fantastic, A collection of great songs leading into the Joshua Tree album. Even the less well known..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2017-07-22 - Dublin by KaiserJose rated

A fantastic album lazily sandwiched between hits didn't do it for me, and less so when the manner of some..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2017-06-20 - Landover by senrab rated

Outstanding show. This was the first show I saw on this tour. The screen has to be seen in person..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Innocence and Experience tour

174 kullanıcı tarafından 284 yorum yazıldı.

2015-10-10 - Barcelona

u2fancat tarafından yazıldı - 1 yıl önce

#4 of 4. This was U2's last night in Spain.. and I was there! Got up nice and late - it was quite breezy, so I took an overshirt with me: coat still not required, of course. I headed into Placa de Catalunya, figuring I'd take it from there. Google Maps was kind enough to inform me that my handiest route there was to take either the L94 or L95 bus, which headed to just off the square. And I put my ticket in the machine the right way around, for once. :-)

I was somewhat concerned that the LCD display showing the stop names was practically illegible - both on the outward and return journeys, the text was in a watery yellow that blended nicely into the black background. But as we passed a stop on the way in, I noticed the departure board, which said that the destination of my bus was, in fact, Placa de Catalunya. Lovely - the terminus.

I got off and wondered where to go for brunch - my first priority. A quick look around didn't reveal much, and I didn't want to spend too long looking - I was too hungry. I finally decided that the huge department store, El Corté Inglés, might be my best bet - they surely had a café, and it would surely be both reasonably priced and have fairly standard dishes, so no translation problems.

It turned out I had to go all the way to the ninth floor.. where they have a restaurant, which I considered, but the people in front of me exchanged some words with a waiter and left, and it looked very much as though they needed to have reserved. Instead, I queued for the more casual café - still with table service, but no tablecloths, no glasses or cutlery left on the tables, and paper placemats and boxes of napkins. I didn't really have to queue for long, despite how busy the place was.

Despite the busyness, service was decently quick. I dithered between the chicken, which sounded tastier, and the beef escalope with spaghetti and chips, which sounded more filling, and which my hunger chose. Same brunch as Tuesday, in fact! And a glass of wine. And it was very nice. The chips were actually terrific - you know how good chips can taste, but rarely do? These were such chips. For dessert - by which time things had calmed down a bit - I, of course, had the "death by chocolate" (I can rarely resist that), which in this case was a chocolate sponge slice with chocolate filling and dark chocolate beads on top. And it was sooo good.. I'd definitely go back there for that alone!

By this time, it was too hot to be bothered exploring any more, and I waited in the shade, in a cool breeze, for the bus back to the hotel. Still, it was a relief when it came, and again when the aircon started. I recognised my stop from the buildings we passed - the indicator board was useless again.

After a relaxing afternoon, which featured another nap, I headed out. I must be getting fit - the walk didn't knock as much out of me that evening! Bought a Cedarwood Road t-shirt, which had caught my eye the day before.

So, I was in the front row of my section. This time, however, it was towards the back - more so than the night before. The people at the very back, who are at the wrong side of the vidi-wall, get a smaller, dedicated screen, at right angles to the vidi-wall, showing footage of both stages and the vidi-wall. From where I was sitting, I had a good view of both screens. And I noticed that Bono spent much of his time on the "e" stage singing directly to the people at the back.

It's becoming something of a hobby of mine to watch the crowd's reaction to something they weren't expecting to happen. It seems that the word has gone around that when the band say goodbye, they don't mean it, there's more to come - but it was nice to see that several things in the concert still surprised them. And they STILL don't know that the band don't come on until People Have the Power starts to play.. and even then, not immediately..

Once they'd started, I noticed something I hadn't noticed before on this tour - as usual, the further away you are, the more of the spectacle you get to see. Being too close has its disadvantages. People with seats at the back, take heart. Now, a funny thing happened to me tonight - I'm finding that, the more of these concerts I go to, the more into them I'm getting. In fact, for the first four songs, I lost it completely that night.. For their second song, they cycle among three - Gloria, The Electric Co., and Out of Control. For my money, Gloria holds the crown, among these three, of Best Live Song. I always loved seeing it live, and I'm stoked that it's such a regular on this tour - doesn't usually happen! Again, Mrs. Bono was in the house, as mentioned by Bono at the start of Song For Someone, written for her.

Now, the pattern thus far has been that, for Mysterious Ways, Bono brings a girl onstage to dance with him, then she films the band doing a number, which is streamed live on Meerkat. Sometimes, they bring a guy up from the audience to play guitar on that number. Well, Bono was in a mischievous mood, and ever the champion of equal opportunities, he brought up a girl to play guitar, and a guy to dance with. The guy wore one of those glittery cowboy hats and a feather boa, and threw some real shapes. Until his irate wife appeared onstage, ordering him to get down! He complied, after making sure she got a shot of him with each member of the band. Bono got her to do the Meerkat stream - half of which came out upside-down! Then he had a chat with her. "Are you local? Are you from Barcelona?" "I'm from Spain." "What's your name?" "Penélope"..

"So, that would be.. his Bardem-ness?" teased Bono. Yes, these were Penélope Cruz (in a wig) and her husband, Javier Bardem, who - I guess - stayed for the after-show party. Turns out they're enthusiastic supporters of the Red campaign. We may not have had the tv crews there like the night before, but what a show they missed! And then Bono sang Spanish Eyes, for Penélope of course. About time - I was wondering whether he'd ever get around to it in this, the only Spanish city on their tour!

On this occasion, it was October that moved me to tears. And it seems that rounding off the show with Bad and 40 is a staple for the last night in any city. What a night! What a week! What a city! Truly memorable. Oh, but I can't wait for the tour to hit London, on the 25th (you know I'll be there..)
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

2015-07-27 - New York by phenshaw rated

So a bit of background, which will add or detract credibility from my review!

I’ve seen them 7 times..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2015-11-07 - Glasgow by u2fancat rated

Hello, hello.. last U2 concert in Britain this year! After an amazing show the night before, I was hoping for..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2015-10-09 - Barcelona by u2fancat rated

Woo-hoo, back in Barcelona! I flew with BA, which meant a slightly later flight and a later time to be..
Tüm yorumu oku »


U2 360° Tour

365 kullanıcı tarafından 725 yorum yazıldı.

2011-06-18 - Anaheim

ahn1991 tarafından yazıldı - 6 yıl önce

It's my first U2 concert, so how can't I give this a 5! But seriously, it's a great bootleg. The band mixed up the setlist in preparation of Glastonbury and the high powered opener worked like a charm. I actually like the format in which there is only 1 encore break. It seems to work better for me.

Highlights:
THE FLY!! - tour debut, a super charged song, the whole stadium went crazy
One - an extremely powerful speech about shrinking the stadium down to one digit followed by a great performance of the song. I personally think Bono's speeches work way better than the pre-recorded segment. No offense, Aung San Suu Kyi. It's a great thing that you were released, but Bono plays the crowd better.
Streets - I remember my mind being absolutely blown when I heard that intro
Ultra Violet - This beauty makes a comeback after about a month and it's just as great as ever! I personally like this song way better than HMTMKMKM, simply because it works way better with WOWY and MOS.
MOS - very moving because of the Jungleland reading at the end.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

2009-09-24 - East Rutherford by EDDMB rated

I really enjoyed this show.MUSE were great both nights opening for the boys.I liked the fact the band mixed up..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2009-08-18 - Glasgow by Anam rated

When U2 played Glasgow in 2009, it was less a '360 degree' experience and more a '220 degree' one. As..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2011-05-15 - Mexico City by cesar_garza01 rated

Overall a good show, not as good as the 2nd night though. EBTTRT from this night appears on the From..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Vertigo Tour

126 kullanıcı tarafından 420 yorum yazıldı.

2006-03-02 - Buenos Aires

patou2 tarafından yazıldı - 5 yıl önce

I was there , that amazing night. I'll try to be objective . Bono s voice is not the best , but that wasn t near to ruin the show. The band was motivated because a great crowd ( during some songs -especially Vertigo- the stadium was shaking like an earthquake). I m sure that this show is a top 5 in Vertigo tour shows. The setlist is classic but no the last encore. Mothers of the dissapered was played with a small guitar called charango . Is typicalform South America.
Lowlights: some songs sounds tired
Bono s voice not the best form
Classic setlist
Highlights: Amazing start.
Vertigo ( reallly amazing !!! )
The Fly ( reallly amazing !!! )
Mothers of the dissapered
Original of the species
All i want is you ( great closing song)
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

2005-06-18 - London by EDDMB rated

Its great..I would give it a 5 but..the 3 missing songs make me take off a notch.This is a MUST..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2005-05-18 - East Rutherford by EDDMB rated

Great show.I was lucky to have attended 4 shows from this tour.This show stands out,as well as NYC 10.07.05.But,the band..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2006-02-12 - Monterrey by Bloodraven rated

20 years of my life waiting to see them, and this is what I got.

The crowd was disappointing, even before..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Elevation Tour

87 kullanıcı tarafından 328 yorum yazıldı.

2001-10-13 - Hamilton

mattfromcanada tarafından yazıldı - 5 ay önce

As this was my first GA experience, I took the day off with my brother and stood in line in the early October weather. It wasn’t that cold out, but as we were in one spot for much of the day a chill could catch you. Fortunately, that was made up for by the wonderful experience that is a U2 GA line. I’ve had 6 GA shows and have only ever been disappointed in one of them. My brother and I have always loved U2, and somehow during our teenage years (late 90’s) ‘Out Of Control’ became our signature driving song. When we got in, the Heart was full so we parked ourselves just to the right of the tip of the Heart. So when they finished New Year’s Day and Out Of Control started thumping….well if you’ve experienced it, you know. To top it off, Bono pulled a fan on-stage old school (way to go Arun!), we got Angel Of Harlem, and my personal favourite, Bad. Hear Bad live that close on a GA experience is probably in my top 5 U2 moments. Again, if you’ve experienced it. A surprise cover of ‘What’s Going On’ followed in the encore which U2 just somehow made their own, and we were treated to the ‘Shine Like Stars’ tag on WOWY. Again, the GA crowd knew what a treat that was. I don’t know if U2 will ever come back to Hamilton, I don’t know if they know. This was to date, the only show ever in Hamilton. There were 18,000 luck fans who get to say they were there, and I'm proud to have been one of them.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

2001-10-31 - Providence by cesar_garza01 rated

A great find in the Elevation tour and one of the best setlists of the tour. Very electric start of..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2001-11-23 - Phoenix by MattG rated

Even though the sound was the only thing meriting a 4.5 star recording, some of the treats throughout this show..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2001-07-21 - Turin by cesar_garza01 rated

A good show that the crowd converted into a great show. Special performances of Pride and Out Of Control after..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Popmart

104 kullanıcı tarafından 335 yorum yazıldı.

1998-03-21 - Johannesburg

nfsmulder tarafından yazıldı - 7 ay önce

Review written on 22 March, 1998.

Saturday night i was rather deaf and got in bed @ 2am - but sooooooo excited. A dream came true. There’s this ultra marathon in South Africa - 90 kilometres (60 miles?). Once the winner commented looking @ the crowd still finishing in the heat 7 hours after him, that they experience the true spirit of the event. So was the U2 concert. 35 metres from the front or was it 50? Seeing the screen beautifully, but having to stretch to see the stars we wanted to thrill kiss, hold, &kill :-). Afterwards smelling from beer, nicotine, marijuana and dripping from sweat, but happy after a truly spiritual experience. It was the best worship of God I ever had (even better than church where I lead it) when we pleaded with God in 40 and throughout.

The event was broadcast semi-live over national television. Semi because the show started 9:30 and on tv @ 10 so they could squeze commercials in - so popmartish :-).

Looking 2 the show afterwards on tv I got the best of both worlds. Live the vibe and crowd…..tv the quality and some moments you missed in the crowd.

I taped it from my VCR to tape - great listen in the car. Anybody wanna trade? I need Achtung baby & Zooropa on CD.

What a mess afterwards. Interesting - selling beer in plastic bottles - good thing :-). Were there from 5:00. Tickets (ours) cost 170 rand each for me and my youngest brother - I made him the U2 fan year’s ago, so he bought the tickets. We sang “how long to sing this song probably for 5 minutes and heard some music and went wild!!!

But that wasn’t them. Just a cd. Then: looking for baby Jesus under the trash.

U2 - thanx for blessing us. We’ll pray for you guys. Peace to you and fans all around the world.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1997-12-09 - Vancouver by Doming0 rated

My brother and I started off with nosebleed seats and while Smash Mouth was playing we found the Ticketmaster girl..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1997-12-12 - Seattle by Thefredmartin rated

Hey Lads and Lassies! It's been a long time since this show, nearly twenty years, but it's a story I've..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1997-09-23 - Sarajevo by logger rated

If, like me, you're only starting your bootleg collection, this is one to grab to understand the sheer emotion that..
Tüm yorumu oku »


ZOO TV

133 kullanıcı tarafından 500 yorum yazıldı.

1992-04-23 - Vancouver

Breemsicle tarafından yazıldı - 5 yıl önce

One of my favorite 1st leg shows, second only to the Boston Saint Patrick's Day show.

Highlights:

Even Better than the Real Thing - Bono introduces the band; "This is the Edge, Adam Clayton, Larry Mullen Jr...and I don't know who the f**k I am tonight" and during the song goes into his loudest "TAKE ME HIGHER!" ever. It'll startle you if you're not expecting it. After the song, he tries (unsuccessfully) to make a call to buy a diamond ring he sees on TV, in the style of the Auburn Hills pizza-for-everyone concert.
Mysterious Ways - great extended solo from Edge; my favorite version ever.
One - Bono improvises the last bit, and it almost makes sense: "One love. One life. One life. One wife. One love. You get to share her. If you give it away, [kids?] have gone astray. You can push it up. You can buck it up and get it all mixed up. Knockin', knockin', knockin' up, love!"
Until the End of the World - extended ending
Bad - Bono gets into it and leads the audience in screaming "no!".
Bullet the Blue Sky - I think it's because of the recording, but it's a lot faster than usual, which is fun to hear for once.
With or Without You - "We will shine like stars in the summer night. We will kick the darkness 'till it bleeds daylight. One hope. One blood." Everything's extended, from Edge's solo to the Shine Like Stars snippet to the last chords Edge strums. The highlight of the whole concert, and that says a lot.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1992-11-10 - San Diego by cesar_garza01 rated

A great Outside Broadcast show, just after the 92 U.S. Presidential elections. Bono talks about that before and after ISHFWILF.
Let..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1993-05-11 - Rotterdam by cesar_garza01 rated

Very special concert because Bono screws up a lot but also makes it up by improvising, giving the songs something..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1993-06-04 - Munich by MattG rated

My ratings were pretty much consistent 3.5's all the way across the board, and here's why. This show wasn't terrible...
Tüm yorumu oku »


Lovetown

72 kullanıcı tarafından 175 yorum yazıldı.

1990-01-06 - Rotterdam

MWSAH tarafından yazıldı - 9 yıl önce

Sometimes I wonder why I was born in December 1988, one year before this lovely concert in Rotterdam. I was probably in my cradle as a 1-year old boy when Edge hit the first tabs of Where the Streets Have No Name in Ahoy Rotterdam on that special 6th of January 1990, 90 kilometres from my hometown.

I often ask myself the question: what would it have been like to be part of the audience during a Lovetown-show. I fell in love with the Point Depot gigs in Ireland, and the Rotterdam-shows from early January were even better, some say. Lovetown:the name itself explains it, like BB King spells during When Love Comes To Town: L-O-V-E. Yes, I love rock, I love U2, but I especially love Lovetown. Don't get me wrong, because I know the Joshua Tour was enormous and awesome. And Zoo TV was one big happening, followed by Popmart, whether you like it or not. Also Elevation gives me special feelings and was my favourite tour for a long time. But Lovetown is top-notch. The mix of songs between the Joshua Tree and Rattle and Hum, performed in small places with BB King's Orchestra makes Lovetown the best tour for me. I didn't take long and U2 didn't even cross the world with it. But the modesty of it does it for me. Like Bono says at a Point Depot show: 'After all these big places, we wanted to play a small place'.

Lovetown also marked the end of a decade in which U2 finally showed itself to the world in full glory. Live Aid in 1985 was a very important turning point, sealed by the release of The Joshua Tree. But U2 felt that every end had a start. U2 was looking for a new direction and needed time.

The energy and commitment of U2 was awesome back then. Bono was at his prime. His voice was a mix between the Joshua Tour and the upcoming Zoo TV. And U2 really enjoyed what they were doing. Lovetown was not a show, it was no entertainment like Zoo TV or Popmart. It wasn't a show with political context, like Vertigo. It was based on music, pure music, pure rock and roll. And you can feel the excitement and joy of U2 trough these shows. I guess they enjoyed every bit, like the audience.

U2's first European success was actually founded in Holland, where the single I Will Follow became a giant hit. Bono mentions this during this Rotterdam show when they start Love Rescue Me, when he says: 'And this is also a good place to end, because we more or less started here ten years ago. You've been very good for us, thank you!'. The crowd was ecstatic.

This show is awesome. It has reached a nice spot in my top ten favourites, I think. It's equal to the Point Depot shows, with U2 really on fire. I missed New Year's Day and Bad, but I know U2 played 4 shows at Rotterdam. The Bad from the 10th of January is one of the best there is.
This show is quite memorable as The Unforgettable Fire was played for the last time. I listened to this show trough my Sennheiser CX300 and my eyes shut. I transferred myself to Ahoy, Rotterdam, 18 years ago, being in the audience. I felt the energy, I experienced U2 in their best days
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1989-11-18 - Sydney by cesar_garza01 rated

A very special show for multiple reasons: they had to evacuate the venue due to a bomb threat (sounds familiar?),..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1989-12-01 - Osaka by cesar_garza01 rated

The setlist was shaken quite a bit, I don't know if it flows well, but it's always interesting to hear..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1989-12-11 - Paris by cesar_garza01 rated

What a way to start Lovetown in Europe! The crowd was already going nuts even during the PA songs and..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Joshua Tree Tour

95 kullanıcı tarafından 293 yorum yazıldı.

1987-06-17 - Cologne

bodoheil tarafından yazıldı - 2 yıl önce

The atmosphere was very foul. It was my first U2 concert, but not my first stadium concert, and I remember it well. The rain had started in the afternoon, but in the morning and around noon it had been very hot. There was a terrible pushing and shoving of the audience waiting at the entrances for doors open, and many seemed to be well drunk and I did see many, many empty drinks containers, beer cans, wine packs and bottles outside. The doors open seemed badly organised. Some a few yards away opened before others did, the seemed to be little coordination. People were pissed off by that, they wanted an equal chance in the run to the centre stage spots.

The openers, I remember The Pretenders, Big Audio Dynamite and Lou Reed, were all booed and generally badly accepted, at least in the part of the audience I happened to be stuck in, which was third, second row, slightly to the right of centre stage. The place looked like an open battle for the first row and of course I participated first, being rather stoutly built and not one to back off easily. This concert had meant the world to me, after I had gotten hold of a ticket, through a multitude of different lucky concurrences.

I believe, I cannot be sure anymore about it, that The Daltons opened last. I might confuse that, though, with a show I might have seen on the internet of that time, after all, it's been 28 years.

When WTSHNN began with its droning synth-sounds and the guitar's delayed arpeggios, and the band appeared one by one, the crowd went mad and the stifling squeeze got worse. But when the bass and the drums joined and slowly built up the song's hard pushing, driving beat the crowd went berserk. I had a fight with an American, a GI by his crew cut and confidence, and the security did not notice. He hit me in the nose, but luckily he could not swing properly, for lack of room to move. I could not get my arms up enough, so I hit where I could. The security were highly unprofessional (I did that job later in life myself) and completely taken aback with the sheer violence of the crowd's pushing forward, the yelling and the screaming of girls who obviously were in acute fear. The waves of people’s shoving often moved me ten or more yards away from where I had been before. I remember the moment when the band jumped into the first song and the red lights flooded all over the rain-drenched crowd. The heat from the electric lights washed over the people and actually felt quite warm on the face. Seconds afterwards clouds of vapour of the drying rain partially took away the sight of the stage.

I had had enough by then. I withdrew to the seats ranks, found myself a place and watched from about a hundred yards away. I was deeply disappointed with the on-goings and felt betrayed and let down. I had thought that we had all been there together to celebrate the same thing. I had been wrong. U2 had become a phenomenon and had stopped being a rock and roll band. They were a sensation, not music to dance and sing the lyrics and to feel alive by, because the songs spoke to you about your life and you inner self. This was a spectacle, not a concert. No one danced. They all fought. No one sang. Everybody screamed. No one had fun. They all tried to hold on to their place or get a better one by being more brutal than the opponent, because that is what everybody was, an adversary and a rival in trying to be as close to the band as possible. Do not think that I was naive about it. I understood as I do now that people want to be as close as possible to their lucky stars. But I wasn't expecting the brutality I encountered, and it did not seem to make sense, and I was not prepared to put up with it, as I would not be today. I do not think that it was anything else but sheer good fortune that there wasn't anyone killed in the throng in front of the stage. It was brutal enough for that. None of my later U2 shows had that quality and quantity of ruthlessness and viciousness.

When 40 began I was on my way out, walking outside the stadium trying to hitchhike my way back to where I was due. I remember feeling like hell. It took me weeks to be able to enjoy the music again.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1987-07-08 - Brussels by djrlewis rated

I must have been in quite a bad place when I listened to this those months ago. Even my picky..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1987-07-08 - Brussels by MattG rated

This is one of the more magical shows I've ever listened to. Recommended to me by Gerard, I couldn't possibly..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1987-04-20 - Los Angeles by haytrain rated

Not much for me to add to what has already been said. We're all in agreement about the sound quality..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Conspiracy Of Hope

10 kullanıcı tarafından 21 yorum yazıldı.

1986-06-13 - Rosemont

MattG tarafından yazıldı - 7 yıl önce

Everything I WASN'T looking forward to about this show, I loved. "Pride" and "Maggie's Farm", I wasn't all that cracked up about listening to. The former is on just about every show I ever listen to, and it gets tiring, the latter I just didn't care much about. They ended up both being phenomenal.

The "Norwegian Wood" intro to "Bad" is outstanding, and chorus gives me goosebumps. Listen to some recent shows (Vertigo, 360°), and then give this one a spin- Yes, folks- Bono DID used to sound like that

Everything about this show is simply gorgeous. Download it RIGHT. NOW.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:


Unforgettable Fire Tour

67 kullanıcı tarafından 247 yorum yazıldı.

1985-04-18 - Worcester

cesar_garza01 tarafından yazıldı - 2 yıl önce

One of the most special UF shows and the best setlist of the tour! At the beginning Bono said they wanted to give something special to Massachusetts, and boy, they did. Last Brick, A Day Without Me and I Fall Down ever. A Day Without Me is a mess, Dear Prudence snippet included, but it's a fun mess. Even Bono says "sometimes you just forget". Unforgettable Fire was very special with the "Stay tonight in a lie" replaced by diff. lyrics and sounded very good. The show continued in great way, and Electric Co. was another highlight, as usual for UF shows. After that, Bono picks up a boy from the audience, his father explains in the mic that his name is Ever Peaceful (no kidding!). Bono says that's the best name he ever heard, then he wanted to give him a balloon but it pops, he says he wants an "Ever Peaceful Award" procured.
Bad is over 12 min long with great snippets. During NYD, Bono tosses the mic down, and you hear some cheering, so maybe he was doing his climbing thing around the place. Party Girl is 7 min long! All bets are off, some girl Bono calls Maid Marion is introduced to Ever Peaceful. Bono, as all the joking continues, says something like "We're a really serious political band, remember?" He then serenades Ever with the "Papa come home" snippet introducing Ever Peaceful into the snippet! The boy grabs Bono's hat and B. sings Auld Lang Syne for him. I Will Follow is great, The bootleg stops here, but you can add '40' from the other source because it was also special with many snippets.
Overall, a very special, fun show that you have to check.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1984-08-31 - Wellington by cesar_garza01 rated

A very inspired show during weird circumstances. Bono had forgotten his guitar riffs and he had to buy his own..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1985-02-04 - Milan by CMIPalaeo rated

This has quickly become one of my favourite U2 recordings. The crowd are wild and the show is excellent. All..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1985-04-30 - Jacksonville by CMIPalaeo rated

Awesome show. Unbelievable crowd, very strong performance, and really good sound too! According to Bono, at this show they have..
Tüm yorumu oku »


War Tour

57 kullanıcı tarafından 169 yorum yazıldı.

1983-06-01 - San Francisco

fleavox tarafından yazıldı - 1 yıl önce

The show is plagued by tech problems but was oddly funny, specially after first 6 songs!!

Highlights: Out of Control (disaster but really funny, when they restarted the song, was very well played), Seconds (Edge's guitar sounds different), Sunday Bloody Sunday (Edge's backing vocals with rough voice, I don't know if was Larry or Adam, but I also can clearly hear one third voice on chorus), Electric Co, October (a bit out of tempo, but sounds good), New Year's Day (same case than Seconds), Gloria (Larry's drums sound amazing during Adam's solo, and at end, Edge's voice sounds rough again, one of my fave versions on this tour), 11 O'Clock Tick Tock (all the cases, Edge's guitar and backing vocals sounds a bit different, drums and bass sounding amazing), and 40 (powerfull drums and good crowd)

Strange case that almost all highlights deserves some comments!
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1983-02-26 - Dundee by ahn1991 rated

The only reason I gave this bootleg a 4 star rating is because Like A Song is performed live.

This..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1983-06-05 - Denver by EDDMB rated

Classic.Just epic show.The band really found themselves at this time.Their live shows were so great.Just the band,the music was so..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1982-12-02 - Manchester by bowenjaybee rated

This was one of a handful of U2 bootlegs that I got hold of from a record fair in..
Tüm yorumu oku »


October Tour

28 kullanıcı tarafından 107 yorum yazıldı.

1982-01-26 - Dublin

daymo1202 tarafından yazıldı - 8 ay önce

A good friend of mine was at this show and was billed as U2's homecoming show in Dublin in January 1982. According to him Bono was at the peak of his game and so too were the other band members. My friend had a backstage pass too but actually declined the offer and thought getting his then girlfriend home that night was more important. Such a gentleman!

His brother did go backstage and just shared a buffet with all those who were there including U2. Both my friend and his brother had seen U2 as early as 1979 in Dublin at the Dandelion Market and Trinity College so seeing them live and meeting them was no big deal. I keep telling them to write a book.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1981-10-30 - Amsterdam by cesar_garza01 rated

U2 in the Netherlands. Enough said. There's always something in the air when the band plays here and this show..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1982-03-17 - New York by cesar_garza01 rated

This and Lido Beach are perhaps the best October bootlegs you'll find. The setlist is great and some songs had..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1981-08-16 - Slane by CMIPalaeo rated

An interesting show. Not great, but not as bad as the band cracked it up to be. Many of the..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Boy Tour

42 kullanıcı tarafından 117 yorum yazıldı.

1981-05-15 - San Francisco

cesar_garza01 tarafından yazıldı - 2 yıl önce

I rediscovered this gig and it is truly fantastic. I listened to the old source a long time ago and didn't think much of it, but after listening to the upgrade, it really brings the show to another level. One of the best sounding Boy bootlegs and an extended performance with non standard songs like Touch and Boy-Girl. The latter includes a snippet of Let's Twist Again and segues into Out Of Control, a great highlight.
The band was trying to get a place in the U.S. and this show has the "innocence" feeling that they mention nowadays in songs like Twilight.
Perhaps the highlight of this show is a very early (and rough) performance of I Fall Down (at the time still called "When I Fall Down"). The band were writing new songs in the back of their van, as Bono says.
There are very funny moments too, like when Bono opens a bottle of champagne but is hesitant to drink it (not so shy later at ZooTV, huh?). Between Twilight and I Will Follow, the lights went out and Bono has to play the entertainer to the crowd. Luckily for him, the lights returned promptly.
Listen to the 2nd 11 O'Clock. The energy is incredible here. Another Boy show you can't miss.
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1981-03-18 - San Jose by Dystopian45 rated

As I remember it, this was a free show or cost next to nothing to attend. It was held in..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1981-01-23 - Belfast by cesar_garza01 rated

Simply spectacular. One of the best Boy bootlegs and a must-have for any fan. One source misses Things To Make..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1981-06-08 - Geleen by cesar_garza01 rated

U2 playing at Pinkpop and the love affair with the Dutch is cemented in this show. The band tried to..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Early Days

22 kullanıcı tarafından 37 yorum yazıldı.

1980-03-02 - Tullamore

CMIPalaeo tarafından yazıldı - 3 yıl önce

Nothing spectacular, fun but inexperienced performance and mediocre sound. The main selling point for this boot is the number of early songs that were not released until the 2008 deluxe edition of Boy or remain unreleased. Out of a 16 song set, half of the songs fall into that category.

Highlights:
-Silver Lining (early version of 11 O'Clock Tick Tock) has really good music but the lyrics are hard to hear
-Stories for Boys
-Cartoon World
-Shadows and Tall Trees
-Twilight (very good musically, especially the intro)
-Out of Control
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1980-07-27 - Co. Kildare by cesar_garza01 rated

Last pre-Boy bootleg and a short one too. There's actually some good stuff here. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock from this..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1979-10-05 - Cork by LikeASong rated

One of the first recordings that exist from the band in its earliest stages. Just for that, this concert should..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1980-02-26 - Dublin by CMIPalaeo rated

Silver Lining is an early version of 11 O'Clock Tick Tock. Musically it's nearly identical (except a few neat little..
Tüm yorumu oku »


Various Dates

64 kullanıcı tarafından 165 yorum yazıldı.

2015-10-16 - London

ajr tarafından yazıldı - 1 yıl önce

Having seen a tweet late last Thursday afternoon from U2ComZooMods inviting a reply with just my name to maybe get tickets to the live broadcast of tfi Friday in London - I did just that.

tfi Friday launched the weekend for millions of fully signed up lads and ladettes back in the 90's. Brash and soaked in alcohol it was fast paced and at times funny, but always high energy.

Brought back off the shelf for a short run this year it jumped back into living rooms, now owned by the 90's lads and ladettes, on Friday past with U2 as the main draw.

So fast forward 20 hours and I am now stood outside a very small and now defunct theatre with a Production wrist band on my wrist and knowledge that the next two hours will be special.

The venue maybe had 150 in the performance area - a mix of 20 U2 fans, a handful of 40something women reliving their early twenties as Take That fans (for they were on the show as well) and I guess some members of the public. It was a strange crowd, but with the TV lighting it made for a hot sweaty club vibe.

Showtime - Raised By Wolves - the B Man is 6 feet away giving it everything. The sound was incredible and the lads played as if their very lives that night depended on it. I'm no writer, so there is no way that I can give you any understanding of how incredible it was to be in the room. Bizarrely, watching over the weekend on the extended playback, it came across as the worlds greatest live band did an ok job! By now you will have seen it for yourself, and I guess it plays back to way back when when U2 became the only band to ever go DOWN the charts after an appearance on Top of The Pops (UK TV chart show).

A very unenlightening interview later in the show away up on the theatre gallery was nothing more than swapping banter between host and band, and hosts Son and hosts Mother! That didn't matter the band weren't here to chat and we weren't there to listen to them talk!

They closed the TV broadcast with Vertigo. Edge's guitar sound taking our heads off! Song for Someone carried all the emotion and then the "This is our first single.." intro and a version of Out of Control that will be with me until I am no more. Just incredible. The room was too small to hold the energy! Bonotised with champagne and it was thank you, goodnight!

Dallas, Sammy, Jake and Stuart left to pick up the pieces as U" have left the building.

Insane evening - thank you to all who made it happen.

The venue was the Cochrane Theatre, London.

I was told that the tour will play indoors and outdoors next year, and then follow the yellow brick road to Aus/NZ in 2017........ Here's hoping!
Tüm yorumu oku »

Performans:
Seyirci:
Sound:
Toplam:

1983-12-18 - London by partygirl65 rated

I didn't have a ticket to this show and I got a single 5th row ticket as a return at..
Tüm yorumu oku »

2011-10-15 - Hollywood by ahn1991 rated

Wow. Just wow. Of the little hype this act was given, the band certainly came out and hit it out..
Tüm yorumu oku »

1987-11-11 - San Francisco by Unknown rated

A true raw outdoor performance. Engagement with the crowd takes place at some level on almost every song. Three..
Tüm yorumu oku »